House Reno Weekend

It was a busy weekend filled with house prep. Sanding, painting, spackle on the walls, and worst of all washing walls of wallpaper glue. Who still uses wallpaper? But we were ready to tackle it with Starbucks in hand and snacks in our bag. On the road Saturday AM.

Since I was still feeling under the weather I had to ensure I stayed hydrated throughout the weekend.

Luckily we had a fridge for my snacks which included buffalo jerky, yogurt, protein powder, and protein bars.

And here’s a neat find on one of our lunches out – Diet Cherry Soda. I’m not really a soda drinker but when I saw this I knew it must be loaded with cherries and I was right. It was really yummy and just what I needed. Refreshing!

Paired with a salad, a trip to Home Depot, and another coffee… and I was finally ready to get back to work.

ONE room complete…and it’s blue…I was picturing gray. Yikes! Pilot is not going to be happy with me having to repaint. :-/ Never thought I’d be THAT girl. But it’s our bedroom. It has to be perfect.

Pretty, right? Not what I wanted.

Good thing he’s a patient man.

Now what color to pick for the dining room? This was my favorite part – arbitrarily slapping paint on all the walls.

And MY office?!?!?! This is my favorite room. Which may be why I can’t seem to contain my color selections. AHHH!

After 2 days of work and one blue room we were ready for a protein filled meal – Sushi! Our favorite.

I couldn’t get over what a beautiful weekend it was and what a pretty house we have. In just 2 weeks we’ll be here. *Sigh*

Happy Marathon Monday! How was your weekend?

Leave a comment